Board Of Directors

The local league Board of Directors, elected from and by the adult members of the league, is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the league within the rules, regulations, and policies of Little League. This board does not have the authority to alter, suspend or change any of the rules, regulations or policies of Little League.

However, wide latitude is given to this board in many areas of operation so that the local needs of the community may be met. For instance, the local league board of directors is entirely responsible for choosing a method for selection of Tournament Teams (or "All Stars").

Annually, the regular membership of each Little League is required to meet and elect the board of directors. Following the election, the board of directors meets to elect its officers from within the newly elected board. The officers required are president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, player agent, and safety officer (Information officer recommended but not required).

The board may adopt such rules and regulations for the conduct of its meetings and the management of the league as it may deem proper. The board has the power to discipline, suspend or remove any director or officer or committee member of the league, subject to provisions of the local league constitution.

Horner Park North-West Little League

Staff - David Post, Chief of Grounds Crew

2741 W. Montrose Ave.
Chicago, IL 60618

Name Position    
Francisco Perez Board of Directors/President    
JJ Rivera Board of Directors/Vice President    
Lola Post Board of Directors/Treasurer    
Jasdeep Saini Board of Directors/Secretary    
Javier Castro Board of Directors/Player Agent